Menu

Umoja Dance Company

CLOSED SAT MAY 23, 2020 FOR MEMORIAL DAY
Zoom Classes Resume Sat May 30

Updates

Umoja Dance Studio is TEMPORARILY CLOSED!

Capoeria classes are ongoing online.
Please contact Professor Amazonas for the schedule:   amazonasjb@gmail.com

Saturday Classes Modern, African Dance, and drum are ongoing online.
Please contact Kai Smith for information:   kelly.1home@yahoo.com

Sending healing energy and positivity as we navigate  through the current shift in our lives.

Please contact us if you have any questions.

Namaste
Umoja Dance Studio Staff

DanceAfrica Digital Bazaar

All events will be streamed HEREMake sure to visit the BAZAAR web page HERE

Fri, May 15—Sun, May 31

Music and DanceAfrica
With Baba Bradley Simmons and Foluso Alamide Mimy
Mon, May 18 at 6pm ET

Contemporary Dance and DanceAfrica
With Rennie Harris, Jamel Gaines, and Ronald K. Brown
Wed, May 20 at 6pm ET

Bantaba Hip-Hop Dance Class
With James “Cricket” Colter
Fri, May 22 at 2pm ET

DanceAfrica, The Early Years
With Mikki Shepard
Mon, May 25 at 11:15am ET

DanceAfrica and The Council of Elders
With Mamma Normadien Woolbright and Baba N’goma Woolbright
Tue, May 26 at 6pm ET

DanceAfrica and The Council of Elders
With Mamma Lynette White-Mathews and Baba Bill (William) Mathews
Wed, May 27 at 6pm ET

Education and DanceAfrica
With Karen Thornton Daniels, Sabine LaFortune, and Coco Killingsworth
Thu, May 28 at 6pm ET

Bantaba West African Dance Class
With Karen Thronton Daniels and Farai Malianga
Fri, May 29 at 2pm ET

DanceAfrica Today
With Abdel R. Salaam, Coco Killingsworth and Charmaine Warren
Fri, May 29 at 6pm ET